Since its establishment in 2006, the Foundation’s annual Lincoln Leadership Prize has honored exceptional individuals for their service in the Lincoln tradition. Past honorees include U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor, Archbishop Desmond Tutu, astronaut James A. Lovell Jr., journalist Tim Russert, Polish President Lech Wałęsa, U.S. presidents Bill Clinton and George W. Bush, film director Steven Spielberg, the Little Rock Nine civil rights movement icons, historian Doris Kearns Goodwin, scientist Neil DeGrasse Tyson, U.K. Prime Minister Tony Blair, philanthropist David Rubenstein, actor Gary Sinise and corporate leader Mellody Hobson.


Traubert 2022-cropped.jpg
Presenter Bryan Traubert
Official- Jim Reynolds -web.jpg
2023 Lincoln Leadership Prize Recipient Jim Reynolds

The Lincoln Presidential Foundation is pleased to announce that it will award its prestigious 2023 Lincoln Leadership Prize to Jim Reynolds, founder, chairman and CEO of Loop Capital, for his track record of mentorship, service, and philanthropy.

Bryan Traubert, Chairman of the Pritzker Traubert Foundation (PTF), which is dedicated to equalizing opportunity in Chicago, will be presenting the award.

The Lincoln Leadership Prize will be presented during a special, in-person dinner on June 14 at the Hilton Chicago (720 S Michigan Ave), is an annual award that recognizes notable individuals for a lifetime of exceptional service in the spirit of the 16th President of the United States, Abraham Lincoln. The award honors individuals who accept the responsibilities imposed by history and demanded by conscience, who show great strength of character and exhibit unwavering commitment to the defining principles of democracy.

For sponsorship opportunities or more information, contact Phyllis Evans at (217) 557-5610 or